• Management

    G&E is a German, internationally operating company that sells, manages, furnishes and rents high-quality properties in Berlin. Our speciality is co-operation with and consulting of international customers and understanding their needs: buyers and sellers, owners and tenants.

    Santo Esposito
    Founder & Managing Director

    Santo Esposito has been a real estate agent in Berlin and Frankfurt am Main for almost 10 years. His specialities comprise a deep understanding of fragmented markets and of the real estate market in Germany as well as an intimate knowledge of the needs of international and globally acting clients.

    Throughout his career as Managing Director and consultant for HNWIs, family offices and real estate companies, Santo has built up an extensive professional network worldwide. Santo has an insatiable curiosity and a proven ability to detect trends in real estate as well as to lead individuals with different cultural backgrounds and differing personalities.

    Born in 1976, Santo grew up in Naples, in the South of Italy. After graduating in theoretical philosophy in 2003 he moved to Berlin sensing the vibrant atmosphere and the epochal changes taking place in the city after the fall of the Berlin Wall and the end of the Cold War.

    Before discovering his passion for real estate in 2009, Santo worked in the film industry for Berlin based independent film production companies selling and purchasing film exhibition rights.

    During his stay at the Shaolin Kung Fu Temple in China in 2012, he fully came to understand a principle that he has embodied throughout his carrier: professional fulfilment is about how you do what you do.

    In 2016 and 2017, Santo studied Global Business at the University of Oxford. Participating in his diploma programme has given him a unique opportunity to share best practices with outstanding professionals from all over the world and different businesses and to nurture his burning ambition to disrupt the real-estate industry.

    On a practical level, Santo has the remarkable ability to explain the developing real-estate market in Berlin in a simple and clear way while staying focused on several complex transactions at the same time.

    In his personal life, Santo enjoys swimming, cooking and travelling. Once an enthusiastic martial arts practitioner, he now loves tai chi.

    Richard Giessel
    Founder & Managing Director

    Born in 1972, Richard Giessel began his professional career in 1991 at Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt  am Main.

    He soon discovered his deep passion for international clients and he took on the position as Relationship Manager for International Wealth Management Clients with a focus on the Middle East and providing personal advisory and mandatory asset management facilities.

    Responsible for assets in excess of €120 million and working for more than 16 years international wealth management, he has been able to gain access to an extensive international customer base and network.

    In his capacity as Director, and working for Commerzbank AG Frankfurt, Richard established  a new representative office in Berlin for international clients.

    During the subsequent seven years successfully managing this office, he saw for himself the excellent investment opportunities that Berlin’s real-estate market had to offer international clients. He was also able to learn about the needs and demands of international investors investing outside the banking sector in Germany.

    As a logical consequence, Richard turned his back on banking and did what had been long overdue: He decided to establish his own real estate company in order to provide international clients with excellent, transparent and outcome-orientated investment solutions in the field of real estate in Berlin.

    His personal strengths include his extensive expertise and keen insight into the interests of international clients, successful negotiations at international level; he is a driver and doer with a clear focus and a strong hands-on mentality.

• Management

    G&E Property Invest ist ein deutsches international agierendes Unternehmen, das hochwertige Immobilien in Berlin sowohl verkauft als auch verwaltet, möbliert und vermietet. Unsere Spezialität ist die Zusammenarbeit mit und die Beratung von internationalen Kunden und deren Verständnis: Käufer und Verkäufer, Besitzer und Mieter.

    Santo Esposito
    Founder & Managing Director

    Santo Esposito ist seit fast zehn Jahren in Berlin und Frankfurt am Main als Immobilienmakler tätig. Zu seinen besonderen Fähigkeiten gehören fundierte Kenntnisse fragmentierter Märkte und des Immobilienmarktes in Deutschland sowie das Wissen um die Anforderungen internationaler und global agierender Kunden.

    Während seiner gesamten Karriere als Geschäftsführer und Berater vermögender Privatkunden sowie Family Offices und Immobilienunternehmen konnte Santo Esposito ein weltumspannendes professionelles Netzwerk aufbauen. Er zeichnet sich durch Freude am Lernen, Beharrlichkeit und seine oft unter Beweis gestellte Fähigkeit aus, Trends in der Immobilienbranche zu erkennen und Menschen aus unterschiedlichen kulturellen Zusammenhängen und mit unterschiedlichen Charakteren zu führen.

    Er wurde 1976 geboren und wuchs im Süden Italiens in Neapel auf. Nach seinem Abschluss in theoretischer Philosophie im Jahr 2003 zog er nach Berlin, um die pulsierende Atmosphäre und die epochalen Veränderungen in der Stadt nach dem Fall der Berliner Mauer und dem Ende des Kalten Krieges zu erleben.

    Bevor er 2009 seine Leidenschaft für Immobilien entdeckte, war Santo Esposito in der Filmbranche für unabhängige Filmproduktionsfirmen in Berlin im Kauf und Verkauf von Filmrechten tätig.

    Während seines Aufenthalts im Shaolin-Kung-Fu-Tempel in China im Jahr 2012 erkannte er das Prinzip, das er bereits während seiner gesamten Karriere gelebt hatte: Bei beruflicher Erfüllung geht es darum, wie man etwas tut.

    2016 und 2017 studierte er Global Business an der Universität von Oxford. Durch die Teilnahme am Diplomprogramm bot sich ihm die einzigartige Chance, sich mit herausragenden Fachleuten aus der ganzen Welt und diversen Unternehmen über Best Practices auszutauschen und seinem Enthusiasmus für disruptive Entwicklungen auf dem Immobiliensektor nachzugehen.

    In der Praxis zeichnet er sich durch die bemerkenswerte Fähigkeit aus, den sich verändernden Immobilienmarkt in Berlin auf einfache und anschauliche Weise erklären und sich gleichzeitig auf mehrere komplexe Transaktionen konzentrieren zu können.

    Seine Freizeittätigkeiten sind Schwimmen, Kochen und Reisen. Als seit jeher begeisterter Kampfsportler hat er sich jetzt dem Tai Chi verschrieben.

    Richard Giessel
    Founder & Managing Director

    Richard Giessel, Jahrgang 1972, begann seine berufliche Laufbahn im Jahr 1991 bei der Commerzbank AG in Frankfurt am Main.

    Schon früh entdeckte er seine ausgeprägte Leidenschaft für internationale Kunden und übernahm die Position des Relationship Manager für International Wealth Management Kunden mit Fokus auf den Nahen Osten in der persönlichen Beratungs‑ und Vermögensverwaltung.

    Durch seine Verantwortung für Vermögenswerte von über 120 Millionen Euro und mehr als 16 jährigen Erfahrung in der internationalen Vermögensverwaltung , konnte er ein weitreichendes und vertrauensvolles Netzwerk zu internationalen Kunden aufbauen.

    In seiner Funktion als Direktor baute Richard Giessel im Jahre 2009 für die Commerzbank AG Frankfurt eine neue Repräsentanz für internationale Kunden in Berlin auf.

    In den folgenden sieben Jahren, während derer er die Repräsentanz erfolgreich leitete, überzeugte er sich von den hervorragenden Investitionsmöglichkeiten, die der Berliner Immobilienmarkt internationalen Kunden bietet. Darüber hinaus konnte er sich viel Wissen über die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen internationaler Investoren aneignen, die außerhalb des Bankensektors in Deutschland investieren möchten.

    Folgerichtig wandte er sich vom Bankengeschäft ab und entschloss sich zur Gründung seines eigenen Immobilienunternehmens, um internationalen Kunden hervorragende, transparente und ertragsorientierte Anlagelösungen auf dem Berliner Immobiliensektor anzubieten.

    Zu seinen persönlichen Stärken zählen sein umfassendes Know-how und seine ausgeprägte Kenntnis der Interessen internationaler Mandanten, sowie erfolgreiche Verhandlungen auf internationaler Ebene. Er ist Treiber und Macher mit klarem Fokus und besitzt eine ausgeprägte praxisorientierte Mentalität.